clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Wigan Athletic v. Bolton Wanderers: Lineup and Open Match Thread

New, comments
Getty Images

If the Premier League could be compared to some sort of meat pie, Bolton and Wigan make up that bottom crust that sit right next to fires of the oven. The only protection that they have is that there is still quite a bit of the Premier League season left to play. Looking at the form breakdowns of the two teams, there are quite a few times that the letter "L" shows up. Owen Coyle reportedly has only a few matches to save his job and what better place to start than t'Classico? 

Wiganlogo_medium
Wigan Athletic v. Bolton Wanderers
Location: DW Stadium, Wigan
Date: October 15, 2011

Time: 3:00pm GMT, 7:00am PST, 10:00am EST

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Home: 1-2-4, -6, 5, 18th

Form: W-L-L-L-L

Away: 1-0-6, -12, 3, 20th

Form: L-L-L-L-L

Bwfc_logo_medium


GK: Ali Al Habsi
GK: Jussi Jaaskelainen
D: Steve Gohouri D: Dedryck Boyata
D: Antolin Alcaraz
D: Gary Cahill 
D: Gary Caldwell D: David Wheater
D: Emmerson Boyce
D: Paul Robinson
M: David Jones M: Chris Eagles
M: James McCarthy M: Nigel Reo-Coker
M: Ben Watson M: Darren Pratley
M: Mohamed Diame M: Martin Petrov
F: Franco di Santo F: Kevin Davies
F: Victor Moses F: David Ngog

Wigan Substitutes: Mike Pollitt, Albert Crusat, Shaun Maloney, James McArthur, Connor Sammon, Hugo Rodallega, Maynor Figueroa

Bolton Substitutes: Adam Bogdan, Zatyiah Knight, Tuncay Sanli, Ricardo Gardner, Mark Davies, Ivan Klasnic, Gael Kakuta