clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers v. Chelsea: Lineups and Open Thread

New, comments
Getty Images

 

Bolton badly need a win, Chelsea badly want to assert their dominance. Jussi Jaaskelainen is out for the match, having not even made the bench meaning Adam Bogdan will take control at the back for what will surely be his biggest test in the Premier League. He played in the away match to Arsenal last  year but that ended a 4-1 loss. Otherwise Bolton have once again rung in the changes as Boyata takes Zat Knight's place (who is also not on the bench) and David Ngog will play off of Kevin Davies at the front. @jpeach17 said it best on Twitter when he quoted Gimli from Lord of the Rings:

"Certainty of death, small chance of success... What are we waiting for?"

Bwfc_logo_medium
Bolton v. Chelsea
Location: Reebok Stadium, Bolton
Date: October 2nd, 2010

Time: 1:30pm GMT, 5:30am PST, 8:30am EST

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Home: 1-0-5, -8, 3, 20th

Form: L-L-L-L-L

Away: 4-1-1, 5, 13, 4th

Form: W-W-W-L-W

Chelsea_logo_medium
GK: Adam Bogdan
GK: Petr Cech
D: Gretar Steinsson D: Ashley Cole
D: Dedryck Boyata
D: David Luiz
D: Gary Cahill D: John Terry
D: Paul Robinson
D: Jose Bosingwa
M: Ricardo Gardner M: Juan Mata
M: Darren Pratley M: Frank Lampard
M: Nigel Reo-Coker M: Rual Meireles
M: Martin Petrov M: Ramires
F: David Ngog F: Didier Drogba
F: Kevin Davies F: Daniel Sturridge

 

Bolton substitutes: Rob Lainton, Fabrice Muamba, Chris Eagles, Tuncay Sanli, Zatyiah Knight, Mark Davies, Josh Vela

Chelsea substitutes: Ross Turnbull, Branislav Ivanovic, Romelu Lukaku, John Obi Mikel, Florent Malouda, Oriol Romeu, Nicolas Anelka