clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bolton Release 25 Man Squad

Getty Images

Now that the transfer window has closed, the 20 Premier League clubs have had to name their (maximum) 25 man squads for the upcoming season. Something to note is that players under the age of 21 do not count against that 25 man limit. Here are your Bolton Wanderers for 2011/2012:

Robbie Blake

Adam Bogdan

Gary Cahill

Kevin Davies 

Mark Davies

Chris Eagles

Ricardo Gardner

Stuart Holden

Jussi Jaaskelainen 

Ivan Klasnic

Zatyiah Knight

Rob Lainton

Tyrone Mears

Fabrice Muamba

Temitope Obadeyi

Martin Petrov

Darren Pratley

Nigel Reo-Coker

Samuel Ricketts

Paul Robinson

Tuncay Sanli

Gretar Steinsson

David Wheater

David N'Gog

You may notice a few names missing on the list, including a few recent transfer signings. A few of them can be found on the Under-21 List which includes these key players among others

Marcos Alonso

Rhys Bennett

Adam Blakeman

Dedryck Boyata

Mark Connolly

Tom Eaves

Gael Kakuta

Joe Riley

Jack Sampson

Josh Vela 

An interesting note is that both Chung-Yong Lee and Sean Davis have been left off of the squad due to their injuries. The team has the right to alter their squad list during a transfer window and neither player expects to return before January. After this latest transfer window, the Bolton Wanderers squad looks much stronger.