clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Fixtures Go Ahead UPDATED

Getty Images

UPDATE: Bolton have confirmed that the FA Cup match against Spurs will take place on Tuesday, March 27 with a 7:30 PM GMT kickoff.

Bolton have confirmed on their official site that both the Premier League match against Blackburn on Saturday and the FA Cup quarter final tie against Spurs will be played. Bolton will line up against Blackburn Rovers this Saturday with a 8am PST/11am EST/3pm GMT kickoff at the Reebok stadium for what will surely be an emotionally charged game.

There is no date set as of yet for the FA Cup game against Spurs. Both teams will need to confer with the FA and Premier League.

Manager Owen Coyle told the site:

"We spoke together with the players as a group this morning and I talked with Fabrice's family last night.

"Fabrice's father Marcel and his fiancée Shauna were keen that we fulfill our fixtures. Once the players knew this, there was no doubt in our minds that we would play the matches."