clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City v. Bolton: Lineups and Openthread

New, comments

Man_city_150_medium
Manchester City v. Bolton
Location: Etihad Stadium
Date: March 3, 2012

Time: 3:00 pm GMT, 7:00 am PST, 10:00 am EST

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Home: 20-3-3, +48, 63, 1st

Form: WWWLWW

Away: 6-2-18, -25, 20, 19th

Form: LLLDWL

Boltonwanderers150x150_medium

GK: Joe Hart
GK: Adam Bogdan
D: Paulo Zabaleta D: Tim Ream
D: Vincent Kompany
D: Zat Knight
D: Joleon Lescott D: David Wheater
D: Gael Clichy
D: Sam Ricketts
M: David Pizarro M: Gretar Steinsson
M: Gareth Barry M: Nigel Reo-Coker
M: Adam Johnson M: Darren Pratley
M: Yaya Toure M: Mark Davies
M: Samir Nasri M: Ryo Miyaichi
F: Mario Balotelli F: David Ngog

Manchester City Substitutes: Pantilimon, Milner, Dzeko, Kolarov, Aguero, Silva, K Toure

Bolton Substitues: Jaaskelainen, Robinson, Muamba, Eagles, Petrov, Klasnic, Sordell

This is a very strange lineup from Owen Coyle, with 3 centrebacks. The way I've written it could well be wrong, so if anyone can shed some light on that, do share.