clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Peterborough United match rescheduled

Jamie McDonald

With Bolton Wanderers going away to the Stadium of Light and beating Sunderland away on Tuesday, the Trotters earned a spot in the next round of the FA Cup. That match against Everton at the Reebok is set to take place on Saturday, January 26. Had Bolton failed to advance in the cup, they would have been playing a league fixture against Peterborough United on that day.

Well, the match has been rearranged and the final date and time of the fixture has now been announced. The two clubs will meet on Tuesday, February 26, at 8pm GMT (3pm EST and noon PST).

This is the return leg for Bolton as they hope to beat Peterborough United after failing to do so the last time out in that ridiculous 5-4 encounter at London Road. The match is sandwiched a home clash with Hull City and an away trip to Barnsley. The match will come in the middle of a particularly busy spell for Bolton as they will see a total of six matches in just 19 days. Stay fit, boys.