clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Wigan Athletic v Bolton Wanderers: Lineups and Discussion

New, comments

There has been lots of friendly banter this week, some of it even clever (but not really). It's finally Sunday though, the match is here, and it's time for Bolton Wanderers to show their quality.

Could we see this today?
Could we see this today?
Chris Brunskill
Brighton_home_medium
Wigan Athletic v. Bolton Wanderers
Location: DW Stadium, Wigan
Date: December 15, 2013

Time: 3:00pm GMT, 7:00am PST, 10:00am EST

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Home: 6-4-8, −1, 22, 15th

Form: L-L-L-L-L-L

Away: 5-7-7, −3, 22, 16th

Form: W-L-L-W-W-W

Bolton_home_medium


GK: Scott Carson
GK:Andy Lonergan
D: Ivan Ramis D: Kevin McNaughton
D: León Barnett
D: Matt Mills
D: Chris McCann D: Tim Ream
D: Emmerson Boyce
D: Alex Baptiste
M: Jean Beausejour M: Chung-Yong Lee
M: James McArthur M: Jay Spearing
M: Ben Watson M: Darren Pratley
M: Callum McManaman M: Andre Moritz
F: Grant Holt M: Neil Danns
F:Nick Powell F: Joe Mason

Wigan Substitutes: Lee Nicholls, Stephen Crainey, James McClean, Jordi Gomez, Will Keane, Marc-Antoine Fortune, James Perch

Bolton Substitutes: Arron Lee-BarrettZat Knight, Mark Davies, Rob Hall, Jermaine Beckford, Chris Eagles, Medo Kamara

The team sheets are out, the meat pies are cooked, the lager is poored, and it's time to settle down for a nice, pleasant, controversy-free Lancashire derby.  Dougie Freedman has made one change, dropping Chris Eagles to the bench in favour of Neil Danns.  Keep in mind, this could be fitness-related.  Speaking of fitness, as has been anticipated all week, Mark Davies is on the sub's bench for Bolton.

Also on the long term injury front, Stu Holden is apparently on a cannonball run from Philadelphia to Wigan this weekend.  His last known location was Manchester International Airport.  We'll keep you posted as details become available.