clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Rotherham United v. Bolton Wanderers lineups, trialist on the bench

New, comments
Stu Forster

The first match of the pre-season is here and fans will have their first chance to look at Dougie Freedman's 2013/14 Bolton Wanderers squad as they travel to the New York Stadium to take on Rotherham United. The squad is a mix new, old, and young players and will give the manager a first look at his team in a (somewhat) competitive situation.

In addition to the first team, a trialist has been named to the bench. No indications on who it is yet but we'll update as soon as the information becomes available.

Rotherham United
Rotherham United v. Bolton Wanderers
Location: New York Stadium, Rotherham
Date: 16 July, 2013

Time: 7:45pm GMT, 2:45pm EST, 11:45am PST

Bolton Wanderers

Bolton starting lineup: Adam Bogdan, Tyrone Mears, Matt Mills, Cian Bolger, Tim Ream, Keith Andrews, Jan Gregus, Rob Hall, Chris Lester, Marvin Sordell, Conor Wilkinson

Bolton subs: Jay Lynch, Chris Eagles, Zat Knight, Alex Baptsite, Joe Riley, Darren Pratley, Marc Tierney, Craig Davies, Sanmi Odelusi, Medo Kamara, Trialist

Rotherham starting lineup: Shearer, Brindley, Davis, Morgan, Skarz, Arnason, Worrall, Frecklington, Pringle, Revell, Nardiello.

Rotherham subs: Mullins, O'Connor, Hylton, Bradley, Milsom, Noble, Collin, Agard, Tidser, Rose, Walker, Rowe