clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Squad numbers confirmed for Hall, Baptiste, and Tierney

Stu Forster

Bolton Wanderers have confirmed a bit of relatively minor news, officially announcing the squad numbers of new boys Alex Baptiste, Rob Hall, and Marc Tierney. Baptiste will wear the number 15, Hall will get the number 11, and Tierney is handed 23 for the 2013/14 Championship season. Jay Spearing 20 last season, with Joe Riley in 23. Riley is now in 20 and Tierny will get the right back's old number while 15 was vacant. Gregg Wylde had the number 11.

The number 10 shirt is still unoccupied and could go to Jermaine Beckford.

This also leaves 3, 6, and Kevin Davies' iconic number 14 shirt as unassigned at this time.

The updated squad list, per Bolton Wanderers is as follows:

1 Adam Bogdan
2 Tyrone Mears
4 Matt Mills
5 Tim Ream
7 Chris Eagles
8 Keith Andrews
9 David Ngog
11 Rob Hall
12 Zat Knight
15 Alex Baptiste
16 Mark Davies
19 Marvin Sordell
20 Joe Riley
21 Darren Pratley
23 Marc Tierney
24 Andrew Lonergan
25 Josh Vela
28 Craig Davies
29 Jan Gregus
30 Michael O'Halloran
31 David Wheater
32 Tom Eaves
33 Hayden White
34 Jay Lynch
35 Conor Wilkinson
36 Cian Bolger
38 Sanmi Odelusi
39 Chris Lester
40 Zach Clough
41 Oscar Threlkeld
42 Luke Woodland
44 Medo Kamara