clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tranmere Rovers v. Bolton Wanderers: lineups and open match thread

New, comments
Tony Marshall

Two teams struggling in league play meet up in a Capital One Cup clash at Prenton Park in hopes of kick-starting their respective league seasons with a confidence-boosting win. For Bolton Wanderers, that confidence boost will come with a resounding win and the strikers scoring. For Tranmere, that confidence boost will come simply from beating Bolton. Let's hope the latter doesn't happen.

Dougie Freedman will make changes to his lineup based on injury issues and not wanting to overuse certain players. Heros of the first round, Rob Hall and Sanmi Odelusi, both get the start, flanking Tom Eaves up front and Josh Vela, Medo Kamara, and Darren Pratley in the center of the park. With Tim Ream injured, Matt Mills will make his first appearance of the season in defense.

HOME
Tranmere Rovers v. Bolton Wanderers
Location: Prenton Park, Tranmere
Date: 27 August, 2013

Time: 11:45am PST, 2:45pm EST, 7:45pm GMT

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Home: N/A

Form: L-W-D-L-L

Away: N/A

Form: D-W-D-L-L

AWAY
GK: Owain fon Williams
GK: Andy Lonergan
D: Evan Horwood D: Tyrone Mears
D: Ash Taylor
D: David Wheater
D: Danny Holmes D: Matt Mills
D: Ian Goodison D: Alex Baptiste
M: Jason Koumas M: Medo Kamara
M: Chris Atkinson M: Darren Pratley
M: Max Power M: Josh Vela
M: James Rowe M: Sanmi Odelusi
F: Jean Louis Akpa Akpro M: Rob Hall
F: Cole Stockton F: Tom Eaves

Tranmere Rovers substitutes: Jason Mooney, Ben Maher, Abdulai Bell-Baggie, Jake Kirby

Bolton Wanderers substitutes: Adam Bogdan, Zat Knight, Jay Spearing, Cian Bolger, Andre Moritz, Tom Youngs, Jermaine Beckford