clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers v Nottingham Forest: Lineups and Thread

New, comments

Bolton welcome high-flying Nottingham Forest to the Reebok. Both sides are coming off of impressive FA Cup victories, although Forest's 5-0 thrashing of West Ham probably brought more joy to the public at large.

Clint Hughes
Bolton_home_medium
Bolton Wanderers v. Nottingham Forest
Location: Reebok Stadium
Date: 11 January 2014

Time: 7:00 AM PST 10:00 AM EST 3:00 PM GMT

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Home:6-9-9, −5, 27, 18th

Form:W-D-L-W-D-L

Away:10-10-4, +10, 40, 5th

Form:W-D-D-W-W-D

Nottingham_forest_h_medium

GK: Andy Lonergan
GK: Darlow
D: Tim Ream D: Gonzalo Jara
D: Matt Mills
D: Jamaal Lescelles
D: Zat Knight D: Greg Halford
D: Alex Baptiste D: Dan Harding
M: Chung-Yong Lee M: Jack Hobbs
M: Mark Davies M: Andy Reid
M: Jay Spearing M: Guy Moussi
M: Neil Danns M: Henri Lansbury
F: David Ngog M: Djamel Abdoun
F: Jermaine Beckford F: Jamie Paterson

Substitutes:

Bolton Wanderers; , Arran Lee-Barrett, Andre Moritz, Medo Kamara, Darren Pratley, Hayden White, Chris Eagles, Cian Bolger

Nottingham Forest; Dorus de Vries, Matt Derbyshire, David Vaughn, Jamie Mackie, Darius Henderson, Danny Collins, Simon Cox

It looks like Dougie Freedman will continue on with two strikers, which is surprising in some ways but not in others.  Two youngsters are on the sub's bench, but Josh Vela is not one of them.  I suspect the most controversial move will de dropping Medo Kamara and returning Jay Spearing to the starting XI.  Medo was very impressive last weekend against Blackpool, and Spearing's recent showings have been, well, less than that.  So, brave readers, what do you think?