clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Queens Park Rangers v Bolton Wanderers: Lineups and Discussion

New, comments

Wanderers make the trip to London in bad shape. They are coming off two straight losses and have only one win in their last six matches. QPR, on the other hand, are second in the Championship and have won three straight in the league. It doesn't look good for Bolton.

Tony Marshall

Bolton Wanderers are in free fall. They crashed out of the FA Cup a few days ago and lost 7-1 in their last league match. They have poor home form, and are not any better on their travels.  Jermaine Beckford is out injured, and Dougie Freedman has gone back to the 4-5-1 in response.  It's a chance for Wanderers to make a statement against a club fighting for an automatic promotion spot.  Or it's a chance for them to get pushed into a relegation battle.

Queens-park-rangers-logo-150x150_medium
Queens Park Rangers v. Bolton Wanderers
Location: Loftus Road Stadium, London
Date: 28 January 2014

Time: 11:45 AM PST, 2:45 PM EST, 7:45 PM GMT

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Home: 15-7-4, +15, 52, 2nd

Form: W-W-L-W-D-L

Away: 6-10-10, −11, 28, 18th

Form: L-L-D-W-D-L

Bolton_home_medium
GK: Robert Green
GK: Andy Lonergan
D: Armand Traore D: Tim Ream
D: Richard Dunne
D: Matt Mills
D: Clint Hill D: Zat Knight
D: Benoit Assou-Ekotto D: Alex Baptiste
M: Matt Phillips M: Neil Danns
M: Karl Henry M: Jay Spearing
M: Charlie Austin M: Medo Kamara
M: Tom Carroll M: Darren Pratley
M: Niko Kranjcar M: Mark Davies
F: Andrew Johnson F:Craig Davies


Bolton Wanderers substitutes: Adam Bogdan, Josh VelaChris EaglesHayden White, Chung-Yong Lee, Andre Moritz, Lukas Jutkiewicz

QPR substitutes: Brian Murphy, Shaun Wright-Phillips, Junior Hoilett, Samba Diakite, Ehmer, Bobby Zamora, Gary O'Neil