clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers v AFC Bournemouth: Lineups and Live Thread

New, comments

Wanderers are back home at the Reebok Stadium, not that they have found much joy at Horwich Parkway this season. Will today finally start the long climb back to mediocrity?

Litter on the pitch, along with some cans and wrappers...
Litter on the pitch, along with some cans and wrappers...
Jan Kruger
Bolton_home_medium
Bolton Wanderers v. AFC Bournemouth
Location: Reebok Stadium
Date: 8 February 2014

Time: 7:00 AM PST 10:00 AM EST 3:00 PM GMT

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Home:6-10-12, −13, 28, 20th

Form:L-L-L-L-D-W

Away:9-7-12, −13, 34, 15th

Form:L-W-L-D-W-L

Nottingham_forest_h_medium

GKAdam Bogdan
GK: Lee Camp
D: Tim Ream D: Simon Francis
D: Matt Mills
D: Tommy Elphick
D: Zat Knight D: Steve Cook
D: Alex Baptiste D: Ian Harte
M: Chung-Yong Lee M: Marc Pugh
M: Mark Davies M: Andrew Surman
M: Jay Spearing M: Harry Arter
M: Liam Trotter M: Eunan O'Kane
M: Chris Eagles M:Matt Ritchie
F: Lukas Jutkiewicz F: Lewis Grabban

Substitutes:

Bolton Wanderers; , Andy Lonergan, Andre Moritz, Medo KamaraDarren Pratley,Hayden White, Neil Danns, Rob Hall

AFC Bournemouth; Ryan Allsop, Brett Pitman, Tokelo Rantie, Yann Kermorgant, Adam Smith, Ryan Fraser, Shaun MacDonald

Dougie Freedman has brought back the wingers.  Two youngsters are on the sub's bench in White and Hall, but not Josh Vela, who played for the reserves this week.  I suspect the most controversial move will de dropping Andy Lonergan and returning Adam Bogdan to the starting XI.  Lonergan was very impressive when Bogdan first got injured, but has been poor in recent weeks.  So, brave readers, what do you think?