clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers v Blackpool: Lineups and Commentary

New, comments

Both sides are on 41 points, and this northwestern derby could go a long way towards determining which club finishes comfortably mid-table, and which finishes fighting relegation.

Paul Thomas
Bolton_home_medium
Bolton Wanderers v. Blackpool FC
Location: Reebok Stadium, Bolton
Date: 25 March, 2014

Time: 1:00 PM PST, 4:00 PM EST, 8:00 PM GMT

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Home: 9-14-14, −6, 41, 17th

Form: D-L-D-W-W-W

Away: 10-11-16, −20, 41, 18th

Form: W-L-W-L-L-L

Blackpool_home_medium
GK: Adam Bogdan
GK: Matt Gilks
D: Alan Hutton
D: Craig Cathcart
D: Zat Knight
D: Jack Robinson
D: David Wheater
D: McMahon
D: Tim Ream D: Gary MacKenzie
M: Jay Spearing
M: Chris Basham
M: Medo Kamara M: Foley
M: Neil Danns M: Perkins
M: Mark Davies M: Halliday
F: Joe Mason F: Grandin
F: Lukas Jutkiewicz F: Ricardo Fuller


Bolton Wanderers Substitutes: Andy Lonergan, Andy Kellett, Jermaine Beckford, Andre Moritz, Chung-Yong LeeRob Hall, Liam Trotter

Blackpool Substitutes: Osbourne, Goodwillie, Haroun, Keogh, Earnshaw, Neal Bishop, Tom Barkhuizen

Look out below!  Dougie Freedman has gone 4-4-2 for today's Match!  The manager has also had to change around the back four once again.  Both sides are on 41 points, and this northwestern derby could go a long way towards determining which club finishes comfortably mid-table, and which finishes fighting relegation.  Will Wanderers hard work pay off?