clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers v Wigan Athletic: Lineups and Commentary

New, comments

It's an old-fashioned Lancashire hotpot at the Reebok Stadium. Wigan have won four out of six and are fighting for a playoff spot. Bolton have won three out of six, but mid-table mediocrity is all they have left to achieve this season. There will be passion in the stands, but will the emotion also appear on the pitch?

Taxi!
Taxi!
Clint Hughes
Bolton_home_medium
Bolton Wanderers v. Wigan Athletic
Location: Reebok Stadium, Bolton
Date: 29 March, 2014

Time: 8:00 AM PST, 11:00 AM EST, 3:00 PM GMT

Records (W-D-L, +/-, Points, Place):

Home: 10-14-14, −5, 44, 17th

Form: W-D-L-D-W-W

Away: 18-8-11, +14, 62, 5th

Form: L-W-D-W-W- W

Everton_home_kit_medium


GKAdam Bogdan
GK: Ali Al Habsi
D: Alan Hutton
D: Ryan Tunnicliffe
D: Zat Knight
D: Leon Barnett
D: David Wheater
D:Emmerson Boyce
D: Tim Ream D: James Perch
M: Jay Spearing
M: Jordi Gomez
M: Medo Kamara M: James McArthur
M: Liam Trotter M: Jean Beausejour
M: Chung-Yong Lee M: James McClean
F: Rob Hall F: Martyn Waghorn
F: Lukas Jutkiewicz F: Marc-Antoine Fortune

Bolton Wanderers Substitutes: Andy Lonergan, Alex Baptiste, Oscar Threlkeld,  Jermaine Beckford, Andre Moritz, Andy Kellett, Andrew Robinson

Wigan Athletic Substitutes: Lee Nicholls, Callum McManamen, Nicky Maynard, Ivan Ramis, Rob Kiernan, Jack Collison, Nick Powell

It's the second home match in a row for Bolton, and the second consecutive Lancashire derby as well.  Dougie Freedman has gone back to the 4-5-1 for today's match.  The manager has also kept the same back four from the midweek clean sheet against Blackpool FC.  I think that is important, but all the talk in the terraces (and on Twitter) will be about the attacking formation.