clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Ipswich Town v Bolton Wanderers: LIVE

Here we go again, another away day with Wanderers in search of their first win on the road since April

The Prince is back for Wanderers' trip to Ipswich, in an unusual right-back position
The Prince is back for Wanderers' trip to Ipswich, in an unusual right-back position
Clint Hughes/Getty Images

With negativity reigning since a disappointing draw at Preston on Saturday, what better time for Bolton Wanderers to get their season back on track with a first away win at Ipswich Town tonight.

Wanderers make two changes tonight, with Prince coming in for Derik at... right back?!... and Gary Madine replacing Shola Ameobi, who drops out of the squad completely with Emile Heskey replacing him on the bench, hooray.

Ipswich line up with three strikers in the starting eleven, with Freddie Sears most likely to play on the wing with Daryl Murphy and Brett Pitman up top. They also have David McGoldrick sitting on the bench - what we would give for that luxury.

Neither side comes into tonight's clash in sparkling form, with 14th placed Ipswich without a win in seven matches and Bolton having won just once all season. And Wanderers don't have a great track record against tonight's opponents either - Ipswich have won their last three home games against Bolton and haven't lost the last six home and away. We've also only scored one goal in the last five meetings with Ipswich, and have failed to score in eight matches this season. 0-0 draw anyone?

Tonight's lineups are below, keep in touch with all the action and let us know your thoughts in the Comments section below.

Ipswich Town:

GK Dean Gerken
RB Luke Chambers
CB Christophe Berra
CB Tommy Smith
LB Jonas Knudsen
CM Cole Skuse
CM Kevin Bru
RW Ainsley Maitland-Niles
LW Freddy Sears
CF Daryl Murphy
CF Brett Pitman

Substitutes: Bartosz Bialkowski, Piotr Malarczyk, Jonathan Parr, Jonathan Douglas, Giles Coke, Tommy Oar, David McGoldrick

Bolton Wanderers:

GK Ben Amos
RB Prince
CB David Wheater
CB Dorian Dervite
LB Jose Manuel Casado
DM Jay Spearing
CM Josh Vela
CM Darren Pratley
AM Max Clayton
CF Liam Feeney
CF Gary Madine

Substitutes: Paul Rachubka, Derik Osede, Neil Danns, Emile Heskey, Stephen Dobbie, Filip Twardzik, Kaiyne Woolery