clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Middlesbrough v Bolton Wanderers: LIVE

Wanderers' woeful defence goes back out on the road to the north-east once more to face promotion chasing Middlesbrough at the Riverside Stadium

David Wheater could face his former side as Wanderers travel to Middlesbrough this evening
David Wheater could face his former side as Wanderers travel to Middlesbrough this evening
Alex Livesey/Getty Images

To say the Neil Lennon honeymoon is coming to an end might be a tad harsh, but recent results have certainly brought the Whites back down to earth with a bump. Since ever so impressively securing a 0-0 draw at Liverpool in the FA Cup, Wanderers have leaked 21 goals in their last seven matches in all competitions.

Most worryingly Lennon's side have conceded four goals in all of their last three away fixtures - all, strangely, in  the north east / east midlands region with trips to Rotherham United, Derby County and Nottingham Forest, where we were lucky to keep it to four. So Wanderers fans will be hoping that travelling the extra 100 miles or so further north along the east coast will help the boys in white arrest their abysmal away form.

However, those hopes won't be aided by the horrendous injury and suspension list that continues to rear its ugly head. Tim Ream and Andy Lonergan both picked up injuries in the Forest abomination, while Matt Mills' red card certainly did no favours as he is now suspended this evening - leaving Wanderers' squad looking bear thin.

Here are tonight's lineups, keep in touch with all the action from the Riverside and let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.


GK Dimitrios Konstantopoulos
RB Ryan Fredericks
CB Tomas Kalas
CB Ben Gibson
LB George Friend
RM Albert Adomah
CM Grant Leadbitter
CM Adam Clayton
LM Adam Reach
CF Lee Tomlin
CF Patrick Bamford

Substitutes: Tomas Mejias, Kike, Kenneth Omeruo, Adam Forshaw, Mustapha Carayol, Yanic Wildschut, Dean Whitehead

Bolton Wanderers:

GK Ben Amos
RB Josh Vela
CB Dorian Dervite
CB David Wheater
LB Dean Moxey
RM Saidy Janko
CM Barry Bannan
CM Neil Danns
LM Liam Feeney
AM Eidur Gudjohnsen
CF Emile Heskey

Substitutes: Ross Fitzsimmons, Adam Le Fondre, Filip Twardzik, Zach Clough, Oskar Threlkeld, Simeon Slavchev, Tom Walker