clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers v Reading: LIVE

Live updates as Wanderers take on Reading at the Macron, fresh from a much needed victory over Brighton on Saturday

Zach Clough was Wanderers' hero on Saturday - can he strike again tonight?
Zach Clough was Wanderers' hero on Saturday - can he strike again tonight?
Paul Thomas/Getty Images

Bolton Wanderers host Reading this evening hoping to build on their solid 1-0 victory over Brighton at the weekend.

Manager Neil Lennon was hoping to have no new injury concerns after the weekend, but Emile Heskey misses out after suffering cramp in his aging legs. While news coming out of the club today revealed that Darren Pratley could miss the remainder of the campaign.

Lennon has made an interesting move by dropping Josh Vela, who impressed so much in the second half against Brighton from midfield, and recalling winger Saidy Janko. Kevin McNaughton makes a first start in eons as he slots in at right-back alongside the impressive at the weekend David Wheater and Matt Mills, who captains Wanderers against his former club. Zach Clough partners Adam Le Fondre in attack.

The visitors boast a wealth of former Premier League talent and should pose plenty of threat from midfield and up front. The much-rated youngster Nathaniel Chalobah starts in midfield, with wide men Hal Robson-Kanu and Gareth McCleary likely to pose problems for the Bolton back line. Up front Russian striker Pavel Pogrebnyak leads the line alongside Jamie Mackie, while Simon Cox only makes the bench which is somewhat of a surprise given he always seems to score against Bolton.

As always follow all the action and let us know your thoughts on all things Bolton Wanderers in the comments section below.


GK Ben Amos
RB Kevin McNaughton
CB David Wheater
CB Matt Mills
LB Tim Ream
RM Saidy Janko
CM Barry Bannan
CM Neil Danns
LM Liam Feeney
AM Zach Clough
CF Adam Le Fondre

Substitutes: Ross Fitzsimmons, Dean Moxey, Dorian Dervite, Eidur Gudjohnsen, Josh Vela, Tom Eaves, Tom Walker


GK Adam Federcici
RB Chris Gunter
CB Alex Pearce
CB Michael Hector
LB Jordan Obita
RM Hal Robson-Kanu
CM Nathaniel Chalobah
CM Oliver Norwood
LM Gareth McCleary
CF Jamie Mackie
CF Pavel Pogrebnyak

Substitutes: Mikkel Andersen, Stephen Kelly, Jake Cooper, Danny Williams, Nick Blackman, Simon Cox, Ayegbeni Yakubu