clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers v Sheffield Wednesday: LIVE

Wanderers follow up their first win of the season at the weekend by entertaining big bucks Sheffield Wednesday

Neil Lennon will be hoping for another strong home performance from his side this evening
Neil Lennon will be hoping for another strong home performance from his side this evening
Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Bolton Wanderers host Sheffield Wednesday in The Championship this evening, looking to record back-to-back victories after Saturday's win over Wolves.

Wanderers have only scored three times in their opening six league games this season, but the fact that two of those came at the weekend, coupled with the improved performance, shows signs of promise. And Lennon has stuck with the same eleven that beat Wolves, despite Neil Danns apparently suffering a concussion at the weekend.J

Wednesday spent fairly big - well, anything is big compared to Bolton's spending power - in the summer, bringing in 14 new players including the likes of former Bolton loanee Barry Bannan, Watford trio Fernando Forestieri, Lewis McGugan and Daniel Pudil, and Norwich defender Michael Turner. However, they haven't won since their opening day defeat of Bristol City. Wednesday are one point and two positions below Bolton in the league, sitting 19th on five points having scored 7 and conceded 10 goals in six games.

I genuinely have no idea how Wednesday will line up from their starting eleven, but Barry Bannan does start.

Tonight's starting lineups are below, and stay in touch and have your say on the action from the Macron in the comments section below.

Bolton Wanderers:

GK Ben Amos
RB Lawrie Wilson
CB Prince Desire-Gouano
CB Derik Osede
LB Dean Moxey
CM Mark Davies
CM Neil Danns
RW Liam Feeney
AM Zach Clough
LW Wellington Silva
CF Gary Madine

Substitutes: Paul Rachubka, Josh Vela, Jay Spearing, Emile Heskey, Stephen Dobbie, Alex Finney, Tom Walker

Sheffield Wednesday:

GK Joe Wildsmith
RB Jack Hunt
CB Michael Turner
CB Tom Lees
LB Daniel Pudil
RM Marco Matias
CM Barry Bannan
CM Sam Hutchinson
LM Kieran Lee
CF Fernando Forestieri
CF Atdeh Nuhiu

Substitutes: Lewis Price, Glenn Loovens, Jose Semedo, Jeremy Helan, Lucas Joao, Alex Lopez, Modou Sougou