clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Huddersfield Town v Bolton Wanderers: LIVE

Wanderers face Yorkshire opponents for a second match in a row as they make the trip across the Pennines to face Huddersfield Town

Derik Osede has made a composed start to life at Bolton
Derik Osede has made a composed start to life at Bolton
Gareth Copley/Getty Images

Bolton Wanderers will look to extend their four match unbeaten run - albeit three of those have been draws - as they make the short trip across the Pennines to face Huddersfield Town. The Whites will be going in search of their first away goal of the season and a first away win in six matches, since they beat Cardiff City 3-0 in April, this afternoon.

Bolton suffered the setback of again losing Zach Clough to a shoulder injury in midweek, and the little magician is likely to face a few months on the sidelines. His absence opens up an opportunity for Stephen Dobbie, who makes his first start for the club in behind Emile Heskey, who replaces goal-shy Gary Madine.

Huddersfield go into today's game one point below Bolton in 20th position, having recorded their first win of the season with a 2-1 victory at Charlton Athletic in midweek. They line up in what looks like a possible 4-4-2, with Harry Bunn and Ishmael Miller leading the line. Winger Sean Scannell gave Tim Ream a torrid time in this fixture last season and Mustapha Carayol is likely to be a threat, so full-backs Dean Moxey and Lawrie Wilson will need to be on form once again this afternoon.

Here are today's lineups, stay in touch with the action from the John Smith's Stadium and let us know your thoughts on all things Bolton in the comments section below.

Huddersfield Town:

GK Jed Steer
RB Martin Cranie
CB Elliott Ward
CB Joel Lynch
LB Jason Davidson
RM Sean Scannell
CM Emyr Huws
CM Dean Whitehead
LM Mustapha Carayol
CF Harry Bunn
CF Ishmael Miller

Substitutes: Lloyd Allinson, Tommy Smith, Jonathan Hogg, Jamie Paterson, Joe Lolley, Nahki Wells, Kyle Dempsey

Bolton Wanderers:

GK Ben Amos
RB Lawrie Wilson
CB Derik Osede
CB Prince Desire-Gouano
LB Dean Moxey
CM Neil Danns
CM Mark Davies
RW Liam Feeney
AM Stephen Dobbie
LW Wellington Silva

Emile Heskey

Substitutes: Paul Rachubka, Josh Vela, Jay Spearing, Gary Madine, Filip Twardzik, Alex Finney, Tom Walker