clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

LIVE: Sheffield Wednesday v Bolton Wanderers

Oh yeah, that game called football on a pitch. Bring it on.

Enter the Trotter: the midfielder makes his first start for Bolton since... a long time ago
Enter the Trotter: the midfielder makes his first start for Bolton since... a long time ago
Paul Thomas/Getty Images

In the furore of all the rumours flying around Bolton Wanderers regarding players being sold while the club still fails to sell itself, it may have escaped your attention that the club still plays that funny old game football. Just about.

I kid you not. And just to prove it, tonight Bolton take on Sheffield Wednesday at Hillsborough looking for a first away win in nearly NINE months.

Surely our luck is due to change, I hear you say. Well actually, probably not, because we have a whole host of players missing on some motorway anywhere in the country looking for a new club. And, Sheffield Wednesday are unbeaten in their last 11 home league games. Hmm, this could be interesting.

Wanderers offer up a first start in absolutely ages to Liam Trotter, who starts in midfield alongside the Cardiff City player Josh Vela. Just goes to show we shouldn't believe anything we read in the media. Talking of that, Zach Clough is on the bench tonight, but Mark Davies isn't selected.

Sheffield Wednesday have selected a very attacking lineup with Fernando Forestieri in the side along with both Gary Hooper and Adthe Nuhiu.

Anyway, below are tonight's starting lineups and we'll bring you all the action from Yorkshire via the comments section below.

Sheffield Wednesday:

GK Joe Wildsmith
RB Jack Hunt
CB Vincent Sasso
CB Glenn Loovens
LB Daniel Pudil
RM Fernando Forestieri
CM Barry Bannan
CM Kieran Lee
LM Ross Wallace
CF Gary Hooper
CF Adthe Nuhiu

Substitutes: Lewis Price, Liam Palmer, Jose Semedo, Jeremy Helan, Lucas Joao, Alex Lopez, Modou Sougou

Bolton Wanderers:

GK Ben Amos
RB Rob Holding
CB David Wheater
CB Dorian Dervite
LB Dean Moxey
RM Liam Feeney
CM Liam Trotter
CM Josh Vela
LM Wellington Silva
AM Darren Pratley
CF Gary Madine

Substitutes: Paul Rachubka, Jay Spearing, Zach Clough, Neil Danns, Shola Ameobi, Kaiyne Woolery, Jose Manuel Casado