clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers v Port Vale: LIVE

Wanderers go in search of a fifth straight league win and clean sheet at the Macron today

Can Zach Clough keep up his goalscoring form against Port Vale today?
Can Zach Clough keep up his goalscoring form against Port Vale today?
Dave Thompson/Getty Images

Bolton Wanderers are looking to extend a fine run of form with the visit of Port Vale today, having not conceded in their last four league games and in the last five games in all competitions - and winning all of them.

This form has seen Bolton climb back into the automatic promotion places just three points behind top of the league Scunthorpe United.

Phil Parkinson sticks with exactly the same starting eleven and squad that defeated Bury 2-0 on Monday evening, with two-goal Zach Clough looking to continue his fine run of form.

Today's visitors sit just one point and place off the playoff positions, despite a season of massive upheaval and a mass of new signings of multiple nationalities - although they do start with eight English players this afternoon. The Staffordshire-based side have only ever won once at Bolton, and only beaten us twice in 34 attempts in all competitions. Their goalkeeper is Jak Alnwick, brother of Bolton's sub keeper Ben, while former Crystal Palace winger Jerome Thomas is their best known attacking threat.

Here are today's starting line-ups, and you can follow the action with live updates in the Comments section below.

Bolton Wanderers
GK Mark Howard
RB Lawrie Wilson
CB David Wheater
CB Mark Beevers
LB Andrew Taylor
CM Jay Spearing
CM Derik Osede
RW Sammy Ameobi
AM Josh Vela
LW Zach Clough
CF Gary Madine
Jamie Proctor
Keshi Anderson
James Henry
Chris Taylor
Liam Trotter
Lewis Buxton
Ben Alnwick

Port Vale
GK Jak Alnwick
RB Ryan Taylor
CB Nathan Smith
CB Remie Streete
LB Kjell Knopps
CM Paulo Tavares
CM Anthony Grant
CM Sam Kelly
RW Jerome Thomas
LW Sam Hart
CF Rigino Cicilia
Miguel Santos
Calvin Mac-Intosh
Anthony De Freitas
Sebastien Amoros
Quentin Pereira
Chris Mbamba
Martin Paterson