clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers v QPR: LIVE

We bring you all the action as Wanderers welcome the west London side to the Macron this afternoon

Zach is back!
Zach is back!
Clint Hughes/Getty Images

Bolton Wanderers continue their survival battle as they go in search of a much-needed victory up against Queens Park Rangers at the Macron Stadium this afternoon.

Having enjoyed a three-game unbeaten spell, Wanderers suffered the familiar feeling of an away defeat at Brighton - who are losing 4-1 to Cardiff today - last weekend. That defeat leaves Bolton seven points from safety, so a win today is vital if they are to have any hope of surviving this season.

Today's visitors have only won two of their last 12 matches, so you'd expect a draw to be on the cards this afternoon.

Wanderers make two changes to the side that started at Brighton, with Zach Clough coming back into the starting line-up in place of Wellington Silva and Dean Moxey coming in for Derik Osede. That means Liam Feeney and Mark Davies, who were both dreadful last weekend, both start and you'd expect both to be in wide midfield roles.

QPR also look to be lining up in a 4-4-2 formation, with January signing from Peterborough United Conor Washington starting up front alongside that horrible man Jamie Mackie. Matt Phillips will be a danger out wide as will Australian midfielder Massimo Luongo, while Tjaronn Chery - who was excellent in QPR's 4-3 victory over Bolton at Loftus Road - is only on the bench.

Today's starting line-ups are below. We'll bring you all the action from the Macron in the Comments section below. Let us know your thoughts on today's game and all things Wanderers related.

Bolton Wanderers
GK Ben Amos
RB Josh Vela
CB Dorian Dervite
CB Rob Holding
LB Dean Moxey
RM Liam Feeney
CM Jay Spearing
CM Darren Pratley
LM Mark Davies
CF Zach Clough
CF Emile Heskey
Gary Madine
Wellington Silva
Kaiyne Woolery
Derik Osede
Stephen Dobbie
Neil Danns
Paul Rachubka

Queens Park Rangers
GK Alex Smithies
RB James Perch
CB Nedum Onuoha
CB Grant Hall
LB Paul Konchesky
RM Matt Phillips
CM Massimo Luongo
CM Karl Henry
LM Junior Hoilett
CF Jamie Mackie
CF Conor Washington
Matt Ingram
Gabriella Angella
Tjaronn Chery
Daniel Tozser
Michael Petrassco
Nasser El Khayati
Sebastian Polter