clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cardiff City v Bolton Wanderers: LIVE

One year on, can Bolton end their away win drought at the away ground they last tasted victory at?

Jamie Thomas finally makes it onto the Bolton bench for the first time this afternoon
Jamie Thomas finally makes it onto the Bolton bench for the first time this afternoon

Bolton Wanderers make the journey down to South Wales to face Cardiff City today - the scene of the Trotters' last away day victory over one year ago.

Indeed, Bolton have a decent record against Cardiff having lost just once in the last seven league clashes between the two sides. However, the Bluebirds have an excellent home record this season having lost just twice on their own turf.

Wanderers make one change from the side that drew 0-0 with Charlton in mid-week, with Neil Danns coming in for the injured Mark Davies. The squad contains 10 youngsters that have come through the academy, including first time appearances on the first-team bench for 19-year-olds Jamie Thomas and Tyler Garratt. This means 96-year-old Emile Heskey starts a third game in a week - outrageous.

Cardiff look to be lining up in a 4-3-3 formation, with Anthony Pilkington and Craig Noone supporting debutant 21-year-old striker Kenneth Zohore from the wings. So Zohore is bound to score. Interestingly, Lex Immers - the bookies' favourite to open the scoring in today's game - isn't even named on the substitutes' bench.

Here are this afternoon's starting lineups, stay in touch with all the action and let us know your thoughts on all things Wanderers in the Comments section below.

Cardiff City
GK David Marshall
RB Lee Peltier
CB Mark Morrison
CB Matthew Connolly
LB Scott Malone
CM Stuart O'Keefe
CM Joe Ralls
CM Peter Whittingham
RW Craig Noone
LW Anthony Pilkington
CF Kenneth Zohore
Simon Moore
Ben Turner
Kagisho Digkacoi
Kadeem Harris
Sammy Ameobi
Idriss Saadi & Tom Lawrence

Bolton Wanderers
GK Ben Amos
RB Oscar Threlkeld
CB David Wheater
CB Rob Holding
LB Niall Maher
DM Derik Osede
CM Josh Vela
CM Neil Danns
RW Darren Pratley
LW Zach Clough
CF Emile Heskey
Kaiyne Woolery
Jamie Thomas
Alex Finney
Tom Walker
Tyler Garratt
Stephen Dobbie
Paul Rachubka