clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers Squad Numbers Released

Number purists look away now

Ignore him on the left....and right
Ignore him on the left....and right
Dave Thompson/Getty Images

Today has seen the release of the new away kit; a quite nice sky blue shirt and shorts and fly away stitching in-case players decide to Hulk up. Now we have the full squad number list to obsess over in lieu of transfer news.

Jamie Proctor is taking the coveted number 9 shirt - A lot of pressure when you think of the previous greats who have donned that shirt: Heidar Helguson, David N'gog and Tuncay Sanli. Other new boys Mark Beevers and Chris Taylor will wear number's 5 and 7 respectively.

Lawrie Wilson has changed to his favourite number, 23. Tom Walker is bizarrely now number 28 and Max Clayton has gone from number 12 to 19.

In a bit of news that raises a smile, William Jaaskelainen will have a squad number, 50, this year. This signals he will be our third choice keeper for this year. I for one cannae wait to see a Jaaskelainen  between the sticks again.

Here's the full squad list below:

1. Ben Amos
3. Dean Moxey
4. Dorian Dervite
5. Mark Beevers
6. Josh Vela
7. Chris Taylor
8. Jay Spearing
9. Jamie Proctor
10. Zach Clough
14. Gary Madine
15. Derik Osede
16. Mark Davies
17. Liam Trotter
19. Max Clayton
21. Darren Pratley
23. Lawrie Wilson
28. Tom Walker
30. Kaiyne Woolery
33. Mark Howard
34. George Newell
35. Conor Wilkinson
36. Alex Finney
50. William Jaaskelainen