clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers v Norwich City: LIVE

Four games unbeaten Bolton welcome away kings Norwich to the Macron

Bolton Wanderers v Stoke City - Pre-Season Friendly
It’s time for Adam Armstrong to step up for Bolton, especially with Adam Le Fondre ruled out through injury
Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

It may surprise many that bottom of the table Bolton Wanderers are now unbeaten in four matches. And it could have been much better, having thrown away six points in the last three games by spurning winning positions.

Today sees a return to the Macron Stadium following two successive away games, with the visit of Norwich City, who boast an impressive away record this season.

Our recent record against today’s visitors does not bode particularly well, having lost the last four meetings, lost five of the last six, and haven’t beaten them since 2005.

Phil Parkinson names the same starting eleven that began at Sunderland, but there’s a new face on the bench with 19-year-old Connor Hall making his first league matchday squad with Adam Le Fondre seemingly sidelined through injury.

The visitors go with their most attacking lineup possible - which signals their intent. Cameron Jerome leads the line with creative support from the trio of Yanic Wildschut, James Maddison and Wes Hoolahan. The midfield battle could be important, with Norwich’s strong, youthful duo of Harrison Reed and Tom Trybull up against the more experienced Karl Henry and Darren Pratley.

Here are today’s starting lineups. You can follow all the action from the Macron in the Comments section below, where you can also let us know your thoughts on all things Wanderers.

Bolton Wanderers (4-2-3-1): Ben Alnwick; Mark Little, David Wheater, Mark Beevers, Antonee Robinson; Karl Henry, Darren Pratley; Sammy Ameobi, Josh Vela, Adam Armstrong; Gary Madine

Substitutes: Connor Hall, Craig Noone, Will Buckley, Josh Cullen, Derik Osede, Stephen Darby, Mark Howard

Norwich City (4-2-3-1): Angus Gunn; Ivo Pinto, Christoph Zimmermann, Timm Klose, Marco Stipermann; Harrison Reed, Tom Trybull; Yanic Wildschut, James Maddison, Wes Hoolahan; Cameron Jerome

Substitutes: Michael McGovern, James Husband, Russell Martin, Mario Vrancic, Josh Murphy, Marley Watkins, Grant Hanley