clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers v Fulham: LIVE

Bolton will hope to rack up another home win against a high-flying side

Bolton Wanderers v Bristol City - Sky Bet Championship
Zach’s back! Clough makes his second Bolton debut for the visit of Fulham this afternoon
Photo by James Williamson - AMA/Getty Images

Bolton Wanderers welcome another high-flying side to the Macron Stadium this afternoon, and will hope to build on last week’s victory over Bristol City for the visit of Fulham this afternoon.

Bolton only beaten Fulham once in their last 15 league meetings, but nearly took all three points from the reverse fixture in south-west London earlier this season.

Phil Parkinson sticks with the 5-3-2 aka 5-2-1-2 that fared so well last Friday. Zach Clough makes a return to the starting line-up for the first time since he re-signed on loan last month, and we expect him to play up front with Sammy Ameobi - in a move that looks very much like Parky thinking he’s turned into the Barcelona manager and playing false nines. Other than that, it’s as you were against Bristol.

Fulham have named a strong starting line-up, with Lucas Piazon and Ryan Sessegnon supporting lone front man Rui Fonte. They also have Newcastle loanee and walking red card Aleksandar Mitrovic on the bench alongside the almost as mad AK47, Abdoulaye Kamara, and playmaker Tom Cairney.

Here are today’s starting line-ups. You can follow all the action from the Macron in the Comments section below.

Bolton Wanderers (5-2-1-2): Ben Alnwick; Mark Little, David Wheater, Mark Beevers, Dorian Dervite, Antonee Robinson; Derik Osede, Karl Henry; Josh Vela; Zach Clough, Sammy Ameobi

Substitutes: Adam Le Fondre, Tyler Walker, Filipe Morais, Andrew Taylor, Jon Flanagan, Reece Burke, Mark Howard

Fulham (4-3-2-1): Marcus Bettinelli; Ryan Fredericks, Tomas Kalas, Tim Ream, Matt Targett; Kevin McDonald, Oliver Norwood, Stefan Johansen; Lucas Piazon, Ryan Sessegnon; Rui Fonte

Substitutes: David Button, Denis Odoi, Cyrus Christie, Tom Cairney, Floyd Ayité, Aleksandar Mitrovic, Abdoulaye Kamara