clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bolton Wanderers release retained list

Wanderers have revealed who’s staying who’s going

Mansfield Town v Bolton Wanderers - Sky Bet League Two Photo by Mick Walker - CameraSport via Getty Images

Bolton Wanderers have just published their retained list for next season, revealing the players who will leave upon the end of their contracts.

As per the official site:

“Bolton Wanderers has today confirmed its retained list for the 2021/22 Sky Bet League One season.

Players Contracted For the 2021/22 Season

Matthew Alexander

Ricardo Almeida Santos

Brandon Comley

Ali Crawford

Ronan Darcy

Nathan Delfouneso

Eoin Doyle

Liam Edwards

Liam Gordon

Reiss Greenidge

Gethin Jones

Kieran Lee

Dennis Politic

Antoni Sarcevic

Adam Senior

George Thomason

MJ Williams

Shaun Miller, Arthur Gnahoua, Sonny Graham, Callum King-Harmes, Muhammadu Faal, Jak Hickman and Jamie Mascoll will officially depart the University of Bolton Stadium at the end of June while second year scholars Markus Assarsson and Nathan Whalley will also leave.

Loan players Billy Crellin, Declan John, Dapo Afolayan, Lukas Jensen, Ben Jackson and Zack Elbouzedi have returned to their respective clubs.

We would like to thank the players leaving Bolton Wanderers for their efforts throughout their time with the club and we wish them well for the future.

Talks regarding new contracts remain ongoing with Alex Baptiste, Harry Brockbank, Ryan Delaney, Matt Gilks, Lloyd Isgrove and Andrew Tutte, while discussions are also taking place with second year scholars Ryan Colvin, Jay Fitzmartin, Fin Lockett and Luke Hutchinson.”

Everyone at LOV wishes the best of luck to those players who will leave the club - especially Shaun Miller, Arthur Gnahoua, Sonny Graham & Callum King-Harmes. Miller & Arthur scored vital winners which contributed massively to Wanderers’ promotion, whilst Graham and CKH were part of the Bolton babes team that played for Bolton whilst the club was in administration.